Thursday, September 20, 2012

Video: Lupe Fiasco Discusses Food & Liquor 2: The Great American Rap Album [Add: Cover + Tracklist]

Lupe is a cool dude, right? Tell me that cover up there isn't cool. LOL! He's a wild rapper, but I think this album might be tight. Doubt it will be as dope as the first installment, but worth the cop.

Drops September 25th. I'll have it.

Track list below, in addition to Lupe himself LIVE (well, not really) from Sydney Australia...

1. Ayesha Says (Intro)
2. Strange Fruition Ft. Casey Benjamin
3. ITAL (Roses)
4. Around My Way (Freedom Ain t Free)
5. Audubon Ballroom
6. Bitch Bad
7. Lamborghini Angels
8. Put Em Up
9. Heart Donor Ft. Poo Bear
10. How Dare You Ft. Bilal
11. Battle Scars ( with Guy Sebastian)
12. Brave Heart Ft. Poo Bear
13. Form Follows Function
14. Cold War Ft. Jane $$$
15. Unforgivable Youth Ft. Jason Evigian
16. Hood Now (Outro)
17. Things We Must Do For Others


Kanye West On G.O.O.D. Music's Cruel Summer [Video]

G.O.O.D. Music mastermind, Kanye West speaks on his camp's recent release, Cruel Summer. He discusses what drives him in general and the foundation of this collaborative project.

Dude is really a sick genius. If you haven't heard the project yet, I'd encourage you to do so.

Shout out to "Teyana Taylor"

P.S. Album review coming soon.


The Breakfast Club Interviews Vince + Tamar (of Braxton Family Values) [Video]

Power 105's Breakfast Club crew interviewed Vince and Tamar THIS morning. The group discusses balancing career moves and family, Tamar's talent and their upcoming reality show, Tamar & Vince which premieres tonight on WEtv at 10PM EST.